PROCESSWEST Magazine Online


2020 Scotiabank CAPP Energy Symposium

Print this page
April 7, 2020 – April 8, 2020 all-day
This is a virtual web experience
You must be a member of CAPP to participate

The 2020 Scotiabank CAPP Energy Symposium will take place on April 7-8 in a virtual format. This year’s keynote speakers, fireside chats and panels will be hosted via webcast.

Canada’s premier energy conference connects the upstream oil and natural gas industry with the investment community. Presentations, discussions and keynote speakers will address how the upstream industry is managing through the current unprecedented market conditions. You must be a member of CAPP to participate.


Tuesday, April 7,  7:15 a.m. – 1:35 p.m. MST / 9:15 a.m. – 3:35 p.m. EST

Wednesday, April 8, 7:00 a.m. to 11:40 a.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. – 1:40 p.m. EST

This business conference is not open to the public.


April 7

Opening keynote: Remarks from Sonya Savage, Alberta Minister of Energy, followed by a fireside chat with Jeff Tonken, President & CEO of Birchcliff Energy Ltd. and CAPP Board Chair.

Keynote speaker: Remarks from Alberta Premier Jason Kenney followed by a virtual audience Q&A.

Panel: Opportunities and Challenges to Unlock the Value of Western Canadian Natural Gas

  • Tracy Robinson, EVP & President, Canadian Natural Gas Pipelines, TC Energy Corp.
  • Darren Gee, President & CEO, Peyto Exploration & Development Corp.
  • Jeff Tonken, President & CEO, Birchcliff Energy Ltd.

Message from Tim McMillan

1:45 p.m. MST/3:45 p.m. EST

State of the industry in the current economic crisis and the road to recovery, Tim McMillan, president & CEO, CAPP

April 8

Keynote speaker: Canada in Crisis: Neglect of Essential Fundamentals and the Failure of Governance, Mac Van Wielingen, founder and partner, ARC Financial Corp. and council member of The Premier’s Economic Recovery Council

CEO Roundtable: Case Studies in Energy Sector Crisis Navigation – Canadian Energy Leadership Perspectives

  • Ian Dundas, President & CEO, Enerplus Corp.
  • Derek Evans, President & CEO, MEG Energy Corp.
  • Brett Herman, President & CEO, TORC Oil & Gas Ltd.
  • Andrew Phillips, President & CEO, PrairieSky Royalty Ltd.

← Back to Events List

Print this page