PROCESSWEST Magazine Online


2021 Scotiabank CAPP Energy Symposium

Print this page
April 6, 2021 – April 7, 2021 all-day

This investment conference is not open to the public.

The 2021 Scotiabank CAPP Energy Symposium will take place on April 6-7 in a virtual format. This year’s keynote speakers, fireside chats and panels will be hosted as a video webcast on a WebEx platform.

Canada’s premier energy conference connects the upstream oil and natural gas industry with the investment community. Presentations, discussions and keynote speakers will address how the upstream sector is managing through the current unprecedented market conditions and the future of the industry.

When: Tuesday, April 6, 2021 – 7:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 – 7:00 a.m. to 1:50 p.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. – 3:50 p.m. EST

webcast:  2021 Scotiabank CAPP Energy Symposium to obtain webcast portal instructions. This investment conference is not open to the public.

Speakers:                      April 6

Opening keynote: Remarks from Frank J. Macchiarola, Senior Vice President of Policy, Economics and Regulatory Affairs, American Petroleum Institute

Keynote speaker: Remarks from the Premier of Alberta followed by virtual audience Q&A moderated by Tim McMillan, President and CEO of the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

The Honourable Jason Kenney, Premier of Alberta, MLA for Calgary-Lougheed

Tim McMillan, President and CEO, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Panel: Technological Innovation; Lowering GHG Intensity and Improving Sustainability

Joy Romero, Vice President, Technology, Innovation & Asset Integrity, Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.

Rhona DelFrari, Chief Sustainability Officer and SVP, Stakeholder Engagement, Cenovus Energy Inc.

Sherri Evers, Vice President, Commercial and Corporate Development, Imperial Oil Ltd.

Jon Mitchell, Vice President, Sustainability, Suncor Energy Inc.

Panel: Conventional Oil: Fully funded and Delivering Free Cash Flow = Better Returns for Shareholders

Imad Mohsen, President and CEO, Parex Resources Inc.

Curtis Hicks, President and CEO, Vermilion Energy Inc.

Grant Fagerheim, President and CEO, Whitecap Resources Inc.

April 7

Keynote speaker: Remarks from Premier of Saskatchewan followed by a fireside chat with Alex Pourbaix, President and CEO of Cenovus Energy Inc. and CAPP Board Chair.

The Honourable Scott Moe, Premier of Saskatchewan, MLA Rosthern-Shellbrook

Alex Pourbaix, President and CEO, Cenovus Energy Inc., CAPP Board Chair

Panel: What does the Future Hold for Canadian Natural Gas?

Andy Mah, CEO, Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd.

Jeff Tonken, President, CEO and Chairman of the Board, Birchcliff Energy Ltd.

Darren Gee, President, CEO and Director, Peyto Exploration & Development Corp.

Panel: Royalty Companies: Stable Business Models in Volatile Markets

David Spyker, President and CEO, Freehold Royalties Ltd.

Andrew Phillips, President and CEO, PrairieSky Royalty Ltd.

Marty Staples, President and CEO, Topaz Energy Corp.

← Back to Events List

Print this page